Treasure Trove

OUR 2019 Treasure Trove Donors Draw took place on Sept 3rd, 2019!

The Treasure Trove Donor's Draw is one our most favourite summer fundraisers! We gather prize donations from many local Saskatoon and Saskatchewan businesses and split the mountain of prizes into three "Treasure Troves" to be given away at the end of the season. 

The 2019 Season's winners were: Elaine King from Saskatoon, Theresa Flutarna from Regina and Louise Cochrane from Radisson.  These women were drawn randomly from over 600 entries.  Thank you everyone who chose to make a donation and who entered this season's draw that raised more than $14,000 for our programming!  And thank you as well to the many businesses that the donated prizes that made this year's draw one of the best ever.

After taking a Covid Summer off in 2020, we look forward to bringing back the Treasure Trove in 2021!

Thank you for your support,

The SOTS Team


How to Enter
When you attend a show you will find a Treasure Trove envelope inside your program.  To enter, place a donation of any amount inside and drop it off in the Treasure Trove Box in the courtyard or mail it in.  Entries close after the last performance each summer.

How much do you have to donate?

That's entirely up to you! We accept donations of all sizes, from a crisp five dollar bill, all the way up to cheques for thousands of dollars - any donation you put into one of these envelopes will enter you into the draw.

Here is a list of some of the great prizes won in 2019:

Special thanks to WestJet for being our GRAND PRIZE sponsor in 2019!

We were overjoyed with gratitude for all the donations we received in 2019!  It was an exciting year with a variety of incredible prizes, we would like to thank all the business and individuals who made a contribution. The list of donors below has a link to their website and a description of the prizes they have donated. We encourage you to check them out!

If you'd like to donate a prize to this fundraiser for 2021, please contact Brandi Roy at or (306) 653-2300 ext 223.



  • Vic DuboisChair of the Board
  • Rick EwenVice-Chair
  • Colin TaylorTreasurer
  • Dawn MannSecretary


  • Carlynn Block
  • Julia Ewing
  • Leslie Fenyes
  • Della Marshall
  • Peter Robinson
  • Roger Schmid
  • Julie Ann Wriston

Festival Sponsors