Treasure Trove


What is Treasure Trove?

The Treasure Trove Donor's Draw is one our most favourite summer fundraisers! We gather prize donations from many local Saskatoon and Saskatchewan businesses and split the mountain of prizes into "Treasure Troves" to be given away at the end of the season. 

How do you enter?

When you attend a show you will find a Treasure Trove envelope on your seat.  To enter, place a donation of any amount inside and drop it off in the Treasure Trove Box in the courtyard or mail it in.  Entries close after the last performance each summer.

How much do you have to donate?

That's entirely up to you! We accept donations of all sizes, from a crisp five dollar bill, all the way up to cheques for thousands of dollars - any donation you put into one of these envelopes will enter you into the draw.

Where do these donations go?

We acknowledge that our privilege has allowed us to raise funds through the Treasure Trove that has been crucial to the health of SOTS over the years, and we wanted to share that privilege. In the summer of 2021, we gave funds from the Treasure Trove to The Saskatoon Residential School Survivor's Circle. The donations will flow through the United Way and will be used to run the circle and other programs at the Circle’s discretion. We thank the Circle for the time they spent with us and encourage all to support the survivors in our community.

Find out more about the great prizes that you could win!

Special thanks to Park Town Hotel, Metalman Art & Design and Armstrong Physiotherapy for donating our GRAND PRIZES!

We would like to thank all the business and individuals who made contributions. The list of donors below has a link to their website and a description of the prizes they have donated. We encourage you to check out these great local businesses!

If you'd like to donate a prize to this fundraiser in 2023, please contact Brandi Roy at or (306) 653-2300 ext 223.



  • Julie Ann WristonChair
  • Lorna Callbeck CrossVice Chair
  • Tre BynoeTreasurer
  • Rick EwenSecretary
  • Vic DuboisPast Chair


  • Dustin Anderson
  • Matt Josdal
  • Jessica McDonald
  • Laura Negraeff
  • Peter Robinson

Festival Sponsors