Donating to the Festival: 

Reliance on public funding is shrinking, and even when our box office is extremely successful, it can only bring in between 50-65% of the revenues required to operate an accessible and affordable professional summer theatre festival. We must therefore rely on private contributions from people who value such a theatre.

Any donation is greatly appreciated and will be acknowledged with a tax receipt if desired. Donations above $50 will be recognized in our festival program. 

By donating to Shakespeare on the Saskatchewan, you are contributing not only to the success of our company, but also to the continuation of the Arts in Saskatoon.

Canada Helps is Canada's largest online donation processor, and as a non-profit entity itself, is able to provide lower processing fees for charitable donations. Tax receipts are automatically sent to your email address, and the donation will be automatically transferred to Shakespeare on the Saskatchewan, which saves us on administrative costs as well. Canada Helps makes it easier for Canadians to donate by credit card, donate by paypal, set up monthly donations, and donate securities/mutual funds to avoid the capital gains tax. 

To make a donation to our festival, visit our Canada Helps Page. From here, you can select either a one-time donation, monthly donation, or a donation of securities/mutual funds.To learn more about the benefits of donating securities, check out this Canada Helps article

There are two other ways to donate:

  1. By phone at 306-653-2300
  2. By printing and completing this donation form and sending it to us via email or regular mail. 

“I can no other answer make but thanks,
And thanks, and ever thanks;”
(Twelfth Night, Act III, Sc. iii)



  • Rick EwenChair
  • Carey HyndmanVice Chair & Special Event Committee Chair
  • Angie FergussonTreasurer
  • Karen HaywardSecretary


  • Sheldon Born
  • Eric Cline
  • James Davie
  • Vic Dubois
  • Jeff Dumba
  • Leslie Fenyes
  • Mike Furi
  • Corinne McKay
  • Joanne Rochester

Festival Sponsors